Working Groups

LITHME has eight mutually connected thematic working groups:

1. Computational linguistics

Chair: Rui Sousa-Silva
Vice-Chair: Leon Derczynski

2. Language and law

3. Language Rights

Chair: Angela Soltan
Vice-Chair: Cynog Prys

4. Language diversity, vitality and endangerment​

5. Language learning and teaching

6. Ideologies, beliefs, attitudes

7. Language work, language professionals

8. Language variation/change/contact, pragmatics, interaction